AW11 Dogtooth fashion


From catwalk to highstreet, dogtooth has most certainly made a comeback! Ever since Lady Gaga was papped wearing head to toe dogtooth it seems the masses have fallen back in love with the timeless bold print. Over summer I have collected a few dogtooth pieces to work alongside my winter wardrobe.

It seems the bigger, heavier and damn right OTT the garment is; the more glamorous the print looks!  After seeing Gaga I searched around in the fashion world and found some gorgeous dogtooth garments by McQueen and Prada, but what most excited me (purely because I can afford these!) were the fantastic coats Wallis have introduced. However, true to form I had to check out the second hand shops before buying ANYTHING and that is wear I found my gorgeous dog tooth jacket with faux fur collar, which is actually Wallis from the 80’s! A bit of digging around can save you £££!

Its an absolute dream, I love it and live in it! but it doesnt end there. During my manic mission to get as many dogtooth items I possibly could on a not so glam budget, I came across a pencil skirt too! Whether it be designer, highstreet or vintage everyone needs a dogtooth item in their AW wardrobe.

 

 

One thought on “AW11 Dogtooth fashion

Leave a Reply

