Madonna


Over summer I went out in the outfit above and all my
friends made comments on how it was Madonnaesque and I guess it is although it
as totally unintentional! I was after an old school romantic look which is what
Madonna was all about in her earlier days! You know, a bit suggestive and rebellious!
Also at university the other day we looked at Madonna as an icon of the 80’s –
the ever changing face, the brand and fashionista so I thought I’d do a post on
her with a twist!

My ‘Madonna inspired’ look is a bit risqué but I think I’ve
almost nailed it by mixing and matching second hand and high street pieces. Ive
tried to incorporate everything from the hair bow to the belt in!

vintage lace bralette – charity shop

spotted sheer blouse – 50p from a car boot sale!

skirt – river island

necklaces – topshop and primark

belt – charity shop

hair bow – H&M

Leave a Reply

