charity shop haul


I popped home for two nights last week, just because I hadnt had the chance to see some family and friends over my birthday, so had to make up for lack of celebrations and it was fantastic! my friends threw me a birthday party with cake, paper chains and pass the parcel! while my Mum gave me money(yey!) and little keep sake presents that I’ll treasure forever!

While Im at home I have to go charity shopping as they are SO much better than Sheffield, in my opinion anyway! (I dont tend to venture out of the city centre, so that may have something to do with it!) I was eagerly tweeting my finds and couldnt wait to blog about them, but at the same time I wanted to show my birthday bits, too. So Ive kind of merged the two and created this post, however it doesnt include many of my birthday gifts because Im too lazy to take anymore photos! plus, Im rubbish at taking photos of objects. I can never capture how pretty or delicate things are.

Im super happy with these buys, not sure Ive put together the best outfits here, but Im working with a limited wardrobe as I seem to have stuff all over the place at the moment.

Cream bobble jumper was £2.50!/ Teal pendant and ring were birthday gifts/Oversized camel coat with anchor detailed buttons was £1!/ Owl necklace was a birthday gift/ Light Lime oversized jumper £3/ Pink button up bomber style jacket £3

The cream and lime jumper are items I bought specifically for spring! I especially love the lime, stores like H&M have neons, pastels, limes and yellows everywhere so Im hoping to team this second hand buy with something highstreet.

As for the ‘del boy’ coat, I have no plans for this, I imagine Ill be throwing it on over anything until the weather warms. I love how casual it is, it reminds me of Topshop AW10, which is fantastic to say this was a pound!

The pastel pink jacket is for summer / spring, also. Its not very ‘me’. But as Ive been saying for ages, I want to see myself in loads of ripped denim and tie dye this summer, so fingers crossed this will slot in perfectly.

 

Have a lovely weekend x

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “charity shop haul

Leave a Reply

