#week10


20120605-124754.jpg

20120605-124802.jpg

20120605-124811.jpg

20120605-124818.jpg

20120605-124829.jpg

20120605-124837.jpg

20120605-124848.jpg

20120605-124856.jpg

I’m baaack! Has the bloggersphere missed me?! I’ve been so busy wrapping university up and packing to move back, boo hiss. I’m using my free time this afternoon to get this post out that covers the last week and a half.

I have a post ready for the DIY ombre tee that I’ll get out throughout the week but for now, heres a sneak peak! I took an old shirt that I bought from COW vintage nearly 3 years ago and dipped it in bleach. Simple! I love the ombre, handmade and grungey look it has.

The second photo is one of my favourites, drinks on the beach with my best friend, can’t beat it. Tweed blazer with mint collared shirt, £1.50 for the pair. Bargain! I bought these to sell on, and I’m happy to say they’re on eBay now! (Call me, Sugar, Alan Sugar.)

I had one really awful day last week so I treated myself to frappy hour. Strawberries and cream is a dream! Around the time I convinced myself that I derserved a treat, I bought this zebra-esque printed bralette from Primark for an amazing £12! I teamed with a Topshop jersey grey skirt and leather jacket.

Oh and I found my long lost love, my crushed velvet leggings! I got these through bigwardrobe.com (I don’t advise you use this website, its slow, breaks often and lags. I no longer use it!)

It was my friend’s birthday last weekend, in the midst of decorating her garden for the garden party, buying far too much alcohol and dancing like Rihanna, me and my BFF managed to rustle up a little Chanel inspired cake for her!

I’ll round this post off with something current, it’s my graduation ball tonight so I’ve papped a quick photo of my DIY French tips. It’s the first time I’ve done them in forever but I’m pretty happy with them! I can’t wait to get my glad rags on, champers flowing, a good meal and laughs with the rest of my course.

Oh, how could I do a post this bank holiday without mentioning the Jubilee?! Unfortunately, all get togethers that I’ve been invited to have landed whilst I’ve been  in Sheffield, but I have spent the last 48 hours sat infront of the television watching, laughing and crying at the celebrations. I bloody love the Royal family and Queenie. Long live the Queen!

Follo me on instagram and twitter: jennycub

Have a fabulous day x

Leave a Reply

